Executive Committee VUB 2024/25

Rector (Chairperson): Prof. Dr. Jan Danckaert

General Administrator: Nic Van Craen

Heads of the Rectoral and Central Administrative Services:

• Director of the Rectorate: Vanessa De Cock

• Director of Education and Student Affairs: Gert Sonck

• Director of Research: Mieke Gijsemans

• Director of Tech Transfer: Sonja Haesen

• Director of Internationalisation: Jacqueline Couder

- Director of Marketing and Communication (MARCOM): Ann Van Driessche
- Director of Human Resources and Organisation (Mens & Organisatie): Elke Jorens
- Director of Infrastructure: Iwein Baeyens
- Director of Finance: Nadine Verheyen
- Chief Information Officer (CIO): Karin Voets

One member of the Faculty Administrative and Technical Staff at Level A, appointed annually by and from the Faculty Administrative Secretaries:

• Tanja Thijs