Board of directors 2024-2025

Effective members

Jan DANCKAERT Rector

Jean-Luc VANRAES

Chairman of the UZ Brussel Executive Council

Lars DE LAET

Member of the Independent Academic Staff

Vice-Chair/Member of the Other Academic Staff

Diewert SEYNAEVE Student

John KELLEN Member of the Administrative and Technical Staff

Karsten DE CLERCK Chairman/External director

Dirk BOOGMANS External director
Natasja DEGRIECK External director
Martine TEMPELS External director

With advisory vote

Nic VAN CRAEN General Manager of the University
Marc NOPPEN Delegated Director of UZ Brussel*

Government delegates

Karla VAN LINT Commissioner of the Flemish Government

Secretary

Yves VAN DER HOEVEN

Assistant secretary

Glenn RONSSE

^{*} At the invitation of the President, in case of deliberation on agenda items concerning the UZB